Lee Byron

today i learned

A bunch of brief blurbs on miscellaneous matter; everyday things I learn, things I know but often forget, and anything else I care to write down. They’re not always definitive nor novel but hopefully helpful or at least interesting.

This collection began as a New Year’s resolution inspired by a similar resource by Josh Branchaud from which this project gets its name and the fantastic Learn in Public essay by Shawn Wang.

entry log

noTunes
Wed, 14 Sep 2022 13:48:45 -07:00
Brewfile
Tue, 13 Sep 2022 15:47:21 -07:00
autoSetupRemote
Sat, 20 Aug 2022 20:53:16 -07:00
time impact of kids
Fri, 12 Aug 2022 09:39:04 -07:00
meetingbar
Fri, 11 Feb 2022 23:08:10 -08:00
smooth scrolling
Sun, 30 Jan 2022 21:27:10 -08:00
community git aliases
Fri, 28 Jan 2022 22:18:48 -08:00
git alias
Thu, 27 Jan 2022 22:54:58 -08:00
vim time travel
Wed, 26 Jan 2022 22:35:11 -08:00
numeric string type
Wed, 26 Jan 2022 22:23:26 -08:00
opaque types
Tue, 25 Jan 2022 22:09:05 -08:00
staff eng archetypes
Mon, 24 Jan 2022 21:35:13 -08:00
ikigai
Sun, 23 Jan 2022 11:31:22 -08:00
multi-purpose modifier keys
Sat, 22 Jan 2022 22:19:43 -08:00
r.i.p. grep
Fri, 21 Jan 2022 22:24:50 -08:00
bat, a cat with wings
Thu, 20 Jan 2022 23:42:20 -08:00
launch control
Wed, 19 Jan 2022 23:07:38 -08:00
type unicode from the keyboard
Tue, 18 Jan 2022 23:14:26 -08:00
command-z in vim
Mon, 17 Jan 2022 22:46:57 -08:00
enable key repeat
Sun, 16 Jan 2022 23:09:29 -08:00
remap caps lock
Sat, 15 Jan 2022 20:41:11 -08:00
mac find buffer
Fri, 14 Jan 2022 22:25:32 -08:00
how to remove the mac desktop
Thu, 13 Jan 2022 21:32:26 -08:00
mac screenshot
Thu, 13 Jan 2022 17:39:49 -08:00
leap®
Wed, 12 Jan 2022 20:01:10 -08:00
meta tags & the semantic web
Tue, 11 Jan 2022 22:53:30 -08:00
by RSS you mean Atom
Mon, 10 Jan 2022 21:50:17 -08:00
ascii table
Sun, 09 Jan 2022 23:49:50 -08:00
setup a simple screencast
Fri, 07 Jan 2022 22:35:43 -08:00
markdown footnotes
Thu, 06 Jan 2022 22:58:33 -08:00
markdown link references
Wed, 05 Jan 2022 10:40:18 -08:00
how to rearrange bits
Tue, 04 Jan 2022 00:58:22 -08:00
changing a word in vim
Mon, 03 Jan 2022 16:34:57 -08:00